Tamil Nadu
CII Media Releases
New Office Bearers Elected For CII – Tamil Nadu State Council for the Year 2020-21; Mr Hari K Thiagarajan, Chairman and Dr S Chandrakumar, Vice Chairman
Feb 29, 2020

Mr Hari K Thiagarajan, Executive Director, Thiagarajar Mills Pvt Ltd, Madurai, has been elected as Chairman of CII Tamil Nadu State Council for the year 2020-2021.

Mr Thiagarajan has been closely associated with CII and was the Vice Chairman of CII, Tamil Nadu State Council during 2019-20. He was the Co-Chairman of  Startupreneurs Forum, CII Southern Region and Convenor of Education Panel, CII Tamil Nadu during 2018-19.  He was also the Chairman, Madurai Chapter of CII Young Indians during 2015-16.

Mr Thiagarajan takes care of the operations of the Company that has a capacity of one lakh spindles, catering to the needs of high quality yarn for the domestic and export market. He is also the Director of VTM Limited, Virudhunagar.

Dr S Chandrakumar, Founder & Executive Chairman, Sri Kauvery Medical Care India Ltd, Trichy has been elected as Vice Chairman of CII Tamil Nadu State Council for the year 2020-2021.

Dr S Chandrakumar is an active member of CII and has held various positions in CII, Tamil Nadu.  He was the Chairman of CII Trichy Zone and was the Convenor of the Task Force on TN Medical Value Travel Mart.

29 February 2020


Email to a friend   Print